AUT Blue Awards: celebrating elite athletes

alert level faqs

The AUT Blue Awards recognise AUT Students who are performing to a high level in their chosen sport or culture/art while also maintaining a high level of achievement in their studies.

Nominations for 2020 awards

Nominations for the AUT Blue Awards will open from 15 to 30 September 2020.

Check our Facebook page for more information and the link to the nomination form from 15 September.

AUT Sport on Facebook

Awards for successful applicants

Successful applicants will receive an AUT Blue Award certificate and will be acknowledged virtually. There will be no awards ceremony and no major award winners in 2020.

2019 winners

The 2019 major award winners were:

  • Jessica Milicich (water polo), Sportsperson of the Year +
  • Jared Panchia (hockey), Male Athlete of the Year
  • Celia Willison and Charlotte Porter (sailing), Female Athletes of the Year
  • Pokaiaua Kurukaanga (touch): Māori Athlete of the Year
  • Kirsty Burrows (underwater hockey): Junior Sportsperson of the Year
  • Marina McCartney (spatial design): Artistic Performance of the Year

Contact us

AUT Sport team

Website search