Contact the Graduate Research School

Contact the Graduate Research School for researcher development support and services for postgraduate research students at AUT.

Admission into the PhD or Master of Philosophy

doctoral.and.mphil.admissions@aut.ac.nz

All other enquiries

grs@aut.ac.nz

Visit us on campus

WU Building, Level 5
46 Wakefield Street
Auckland Central

Candidature management

Enrolment and progress enquiries for doctoral and MPhil students
pgresearch@aut.ac.nz

Research master's and honours (bachelor's) examination enquiries
pgexams@aut.ac.nz

Doctoral examination enquiries
docexams@aut.ac.nz

Candidature management (enquiries, admissions and progression)

Lisa Brien-Herd
Portfolio Leader, Policy and Progressions
Phone: +64 9 921 9375
l.herd@aut.ac.nz

Anggit Pangastuti
Postgraduate Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7133 or
+64 9 921 9999 ext 8059
anggit.pangastuti@aut.ac.nz

Scott Pilkington
Postgraduate Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9378
scott.pilkington@aut.ac.nz

Jessica Yamamoto
Postgraduate Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8220
jessica.yamamoto@aut.ac.nz

Candidature management (examinations)

Jan Singhapan
Portfolio Leader (Examinations) 
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9907 or 9582
jan.singhapan@aut.ac.nz

Kitty Huang
Postgraduate Coordinator (Research Examinations)
Phone: +64 9 921 9340
kitty.huang@aut.ac.nz

Jessie Hsu
Postgraduate Officer (Research Examinations)
Phone: +64 9 921 9999, ext. 6504
jessie.hsu@aut.ac.nz

Researcher development

Anaise Irvine
Portfolio Leader, Researcher Development
Phone: +64 9 921 9423
anaise.irvine@aut.ac.nz

Annalise Davidson
Researcher Development Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9999, ext 5651
annalise.davidson@aut.ac.nz

Administration staff

Maria Kriletic
Executive Officer, Research Degree Completions
Phone: +64 9 921 9176
maria.kriletic@aut.ac.nz

Dean’s Office and Leadership Team

Professor Mark Orams
Dean, Graduate Research School
Phone: +64 9 921 9242
mark.orams@aut.ac.nz

Angela Anderson
Manager, Graduate Research School
Phone: +64 9 921 9999, ext 6712
angela.anderson@aut.ac.nz

Website search